Tweet, Tweet. The Evolving Critic is Baaaaack and so is Big Red & Shiny!

Today is an exciting day in Boston and I am thrilled to announce that after a two year hiatus, Boston’s biggest, reddest and shiniest online Journal and blogazine Big Red & Shiny is back!

If you ever wondered why I stopped blogging, this is the reason. I am happy to tell you that I am one of five new Executive Editors for this new phase of Big Red & Shiny. Get ready because we’re going to talk about art with a Boston accent. It has been a long journey to get to where we are today and I could’ve never done this alone. Learn about us here: www.bigredandshiny.com

New Editorial Team! Clint Baclawski, Stephanie Cardon, John Pyper, Anulfo Baez and Brian Glaser

We have so much going on, but we cannot do this alone. We have launched a Kickstarter to get us started on the right foot. Please consider making a donation and sharing this opportunity with those in the creative industries. Your support is very much needed for the long term sustainability of Big Red & Shiny.

Click here to read brand new content, including my post on Prentice Hospital in Chicago.

Join us on September 29th at Mills Gallery to celebrate the re-launch and on October 27th for a conference on art writing and community at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

For more information please visit www.BigRedandShiny.com.

BOOKMARK IT!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. First, I am so glad to see that you are back! Your voice has been missed. And I am so excited about Big, Red & Shiny! I’m marketing my calendar now . . .

    Reply
  2. Hi- Well, congratulations!!! I know John and Stephanie.. and you, never in person, but soon, I hope! Stephanie was my student at Mass art.. A JOY.. great news… annie silverman

    Reply

Leave a Reply

