Additions: The American Wing at the Museum of Fine Arts

I try make it to the MFA as often as I can, there’s always something new to see and learn. For the last few years, the MFA has been undergoing an expansion and many works of art have been out of sight and in storage, some galleries have closed and others have opened in their places.  This November a new wing dedicated to the Art of North, Central and South America will open and I’m already counting down, it’s been too long without seeing some of the finest American art in any American collection. Below are some images of this new wing I snapped on Friday. Learn more by clicking this link.

Project Architects:  Foster and Partners

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I don’t know when I’ll get a chance to visit the new wing at MFA but I hope it isn’t too long after November. I’ve heard about an exciting Greene & Greene installation that will be on display. I can’t wait to see it, and many of the other objects.

    Reply
  2. I can’t wait for this new wing. I’m sure they will have an excellent installation on both the furniture of Greene and Greene and HH Richardson!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

